image

Guest satisfaction at Devasthali is not only our professional duty but a passion that flows through the rank and file of the resort staff. We highly value your observations on our comment cards and reviews posted on third party websites and travel portals.
The contents of this page are taken from TripAdvisor.com - world’s most trusted travel advice. The overall ratings are based upon guests' experience about Value, Rooms, Location, Cleanness, Service and Sleep Quality.
Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI): 92%
Awards:
TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award 2012
Agoda.com Gold Circle Award 2012
TripAdvisor.com Certificate of Excellence 2013


Check In Date:
Check Out Date:
Rooms
Adults Children :
 
 

“off the beaton track”

Dec 1, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

This is a very friendly place. The hotel is an oasis in the heat of Goa. It is clean and well presented. The gardens are loved and cared for. There is a small swimming pool and the beach is a 15min walk through a beautiful green lane under a canopy of trees.The beach has three life guards. My room was clean and well thought out. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. There is a modern TV. The couch is lovely to relax on. The desk is large and good to work from and the small kitcken area provides adequate refreshment.The balcony has two chairs on it and give views of the woods behind the hotel.It is extremely quiet. Across the road from the hotel is a taxi service. They will recommend tourist attractions and take yo anywhere you need to go. The restaurant provides the tastiest food and if you love fish dishes you will have to stay longer to try them all. The restaurant has an extensive menus to suit

“Peaceful place away from daily life.”

Nov 15, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Best place for couple.specially if couple is from city. They can get nice piece here.me and wife were at best best western for honeymoon. We really had great time.staff was great .rooms r luxurious.. I would definitely recommend to others to go and stay here.

“'A Heavenly Retreat'”

Nov 10, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Amazing experience! It was a perfect 3 day break for me. Arrived at the hotel within 5 minutes from the airport in the hotel minivan.As we entered the valley it was a beautiful sight to see lush green coconut groves bringing me very close to nature We were greeted very warmly by the hotel staff and it was a smooth checkin. The tastefully done spacious room overlooking a stream added to the quiet and peaceful environment.The early morning walk to a quiet beach closeby was very soothing for a naturelover like me. The food was great and service was prompt. The Chef catered to all kinds of cuisines in our 3 day stay. One of the evenings we enjoyed dancing to the tunes of Goanfolk played by an awesome liveband. We explored SouthGoa the last day It was an hours drive to the Calangute beach and marketplace to take back home little souvenirs. Overall an awesome experience at Devasthali! Would love to go back again!

“Excellent Honeymoon Place”

Nov 2, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

I was on my honeymoon period into this hotel and we had excellent experience. Hotel arranged for pick up at airport and then dropped back. Also, they had arranged the free drop and pickup to nearby beaches. There is one walkable beach also near to the hotel. The rooms are big and beautiful with an attractive balcony.  

“Heaven”

Oct 29, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Quiet ,Serene,Fantastic !!! If You Look For Peace,Tranquility In Sunny GOA,You Find It Here,Nestled in coconut trees lies this beautiful property .Stayed here twice in a row in 2014,enjoyed every bit of it and would love to go back again ,cheers to them .An advantage here is the close proximity to the airport because you end up paying a lot for commuting by cab in goa,taxi service is available at your door step here,yippee!!!!

“Wonderfull”

Oct 13, 2014 | Trip Type : Family

A lovely stay at this place..if you are tired of happening beaches and overcrowded place..and looking for some peace with quite beaches nearby..then this place is really perfect...very good ambiance and a perfect resort I would say...must visit.. :)

“Yet another pampered stay....”

Oct 7, 2014 | Trip Type : Solo

Very fact that management sincerely cares about my review and kindly reminds for my feedback is enough to show how dedicated they are to provide the best service to their Guests. And this is exactly what stands out to me whenever I have stayed at Devasthali. At this property from top management to ground level staff everyone is driven by one mantra that is to make their guest feel comfortable, at ease, taken care of and special. After all that is precisely what everyone wants when vacationing, to be pampered :). They just got it right! Having said that the Sunrise I have seen lying in my bed into the Coconut Grove is etched in my mind forever. It was surreal. Thick Coconut Grove which spreads as far as you can see by the property is rejuvenating and unique feature of this property. Being a foodie I loved elaborate breakfast buffet, I thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in spacious and tastefully done comfortable rooms, while hanging around outside area whether near pool or in lawns I never felt intruded even though property was fully booked over the long weekend of 2nd October when I was there. Nearby Bogmalo beach and Shacks, another beach accessible walking through typical Goan village, friendly Taxi Service to go around Goa and being at throw away distance from airport are the additional features and services which make this property for me the best choice and for anyone looking to 'recharge'!

“Always my best experience in GOA”

Aug 10, 2014 | Trip Type : Family

So, this is my 4th stay at Devasthali and it's never failed my lofty expectations. THE FEELING OF Space - the rooms are excellent. Large and very tastefully done with great views of the coconut groves. The hotel though compact, has distinct and pleasant walkways with beautifully manicured landscaping The extra 'lil something'-My request for Goan sausages was taken seriously and served to me for bfast the nxt morning even though it wasn't on the menu. The tranquillity and peace- I'm always amazed at how relaxed I get whenever I'm here. Never too crowded - the hotel was packed to the hilt yet for some reason, I never got that feeling maybe due to the well structured rooms. Great food - my gastronomic experience here was all about pork sorpotel, seafood rechaedo and Goan kingfish.. outstanding. Thank you Devasthali and staff

“Viva La Goa @ Best Western Devasthali”

Jun 25, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

The most amazing stay ever in Goa....Situated in a cozy and Green surroundings this property delivers as it says Devasthali....meaning " The Abode of Gods ".....True as it is named the services were as if to please the Gods...Clean Spacious rooms surrounded by greenery. Situated away from the hustle bustle of the busy traffic and commotions this hotel was a must have treat. Room Service and other help delivered by the staff was prompt. We must have bombarded with so many questions and the staff responded with kind gesture and with a smile. The food served was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was not a buffet but a-la-carte which we feasted with much pleasure. The hotel offered a Goan tour as per choice which did not pinch the pockets.... What more.....just enjoy the stay !!!!!

“Wonderful stay”

Mar 20, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Loved the property. Small and beautiful. Love the rooms, well equipped and nice. Just that the bed was little too soft for me. Awesome restaurant, the food was delicious. Nice spa. Enjoyed the stay. Complimentary wifi available. They also have cycles that you can take to the beach. Overall a very good experience. And it is also close to the airport

“Thanks for ending our day in the most perfect matter!”

Feb 27, 2014 | Trip Type : Family

Welcoming staff when arriving was fantastic! After the most awful day due to goan taxi strike, we missed our flight and had to find a hotel closer to AirPort this time. Lucky us picked the right hotel to cool down and recharge batteries. When arriving we got setted into the nicest suite. Clean, cool, carismatic, relaxing and spacious. Bathtub ;) Good food on ordre - we did not want to leave the room. Thanks guys for maling this a pleasant stay!

“Small comfortable away from the crowd paradise”

Feb 17, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Goan Beaches and sunsets are the most spectacular one can imagine. I went in search of these based at this hotel.. It was home from home with spacious, well kept rooms where the restuarant staff had no problem in delivering fresh, beautifully made food items to your room. The spa was well situated and the services offered were professionally carried out.. the small pool area was never busy and relaxation was the order of the day.. One small but magnificent walk away from two wonderful beaches each with a damaticically different atmosphere..The Hotel is not far from the airport and a taxi drive away from the more southern beach of Majorca Beach (A must for sea sport adventure and stunning sunsets.. and a bit more lengthly pictureque drive away from the tito's centre of club and shooping haven on Baga beach.. All in all a very pleasant stay....

“Recommend”

Jul 11, 2013 | Trip Type : Couple

We stayed three days in may then another four in June. All staff where great and open to and suggestions. We also had laundry done during our stay. Restutant had good selection and food was good. Also would highly recommend having a massage it was wonderful. Enjoy the peacefulness and watching the animals in the woods. Would recommend to others and stay again.


“Beautiful Hotel”

Jun 25, 2013 | Trip Type : Couple

Beautiful Place for newly married couples, very peaceful, room service is too good even at 12 am food is served. “A memorable trip with wonderful food & service!” A very very good place to relax and have fun! Very peaceful too. Very near to the Airport.


“A memorable trip with wonderful food & service!”

May 27, 2013 | Trip Type : Family

Very nicely built having Villas with open garden outside and best of all facing the pool. A very very good place to relax and have fun! Very peaceful too. Very near to the Airport. Food is excellent and live band singing in the restaurant adds further to the charm!


“Peaceful...”

Apr 5, 2013 | Trip Type : Family

Spent few days stay with family here, the hotel is very close to the airport and provides free shuttle from the airport, the Bogmallo beach and Hollant beach respectively. The property is pretty small and the rooms are good with comfortable beds, a small kitchenette and warm decor.The swimming pool is few meters away from the entrance, besides a (relatively) bigger pool for the adults also has a smaller pool for the children. You can relax on the hammocks scattered around or play pool at the restaurant.


“Excellent stay”

Mar 3, 2013 | Trip Type : Couple

It was our first trip after our marriage .and the hotel would not have been better than best western devasthali. the hotel was nearby to airport though the location was in the inner areas you may hire a bike to reach other places like the bagmola beach...we have very comfortable stay in the hotel and we also tried food at the hotel which was good


“Truly "The Abode of Gods"”

Feb 24, 2013 | Trip Type : Family

Just a few kilometres away form the Dabolim Airport, tucked beside a gentle stream and coconut palms is "Devasthalli". The ambience and architecture takes away the journey's fatigue and transports one to Nature's bounty. The layout of the rooms are excellent giving a feel of space and convinience. A huge balcony is welcome to catch the fresh air in the mornings and if you are lucky to have a couple of birds sing to you too. The kitchenette is also well spaced without eating into the bedroom and dressing area. Cleanliness is excellent. Food too is delicious. Staff is courteous too.The variety of music provided by the wonderful duo of Eby & Selestin (hope i have got the names correct) is the jewel in the crown. They are just marvellous particularly when they add the locale flavour with the Konkani songs. They perform twice a week. It was worth staying here.