image

Guest satisfaction at Devasthali is not only our professional duty but a passion that flows through the rank and file of the resort staff. We highly value your observations on our comment cards and reviews posted on third party websites and travel portals.
The contents of this page are taken from TripAdvisor.com - world’s most trusted travel advice. The overall ratings are based upon guests' experience about Value, Rooms, Location, Cleanness, Service and Sleep Quality.
Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI): 92%
Awards:
TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Award 2012
Agoda.com Gold Circle Award 2012
TripAdvisor.com Certificate of Excellence 2013


Check In Date:
Check Out Date:
 
 

“Nice property for stay in nature”

Jan 14, 2019 | Trip Type : Business

Highly recommend. The staff was always polite, prompt and honest in their interactions. The property is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in this property from 22dec18 to 22dec18 with friend. Breakfast was so delicious.

“IN THE LAP OF NATURE”

Jan 14, 2019 | Trip Type : Friends

A must stay if you want to rejuvenate your aura & have love for nature. The rooms here were exceptionally good along its staff being extremely courteous and a secluded beach nearby makes it a more customized enjoyable experience. The Spa facilities is a must try here. Food here is very good. Overall a wonderful stay.
Room tip: Suites are very good, Stay in 601/602

“Devasthali Experience”

Dec 26, 2018 | Trip Type : Family

Highly recommend it!!! The staff was always polite, prompt and honest in their interactions. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The most important mantra in any vacation is the experience and davasthali team ensured the same for me and my family. No surprises and high integrity...

“A sample of Value for Money”

Dec 26, 2018 | Trip Type : Family

Has to be one of my memorable experiences in Goa, the management was quite welcoming and flexible with the arrival timing, which obviously added up to the experience.The resort is picturesque with the Hollander beach next door. Also, I'd like to take time to appreciate the effort put into the making of the interiors of the rooms, it did gel quite well with the view outside. Travelling with family meant food and accommodation to be a priority, I'd say Devasthali has hit the right notes on both fronts.I'd like to say my final thank you's to the management along with a promise that we'd be back soon.P.S I'm going to miss the pool side bar!

“Fantastic”

Dec 25, 2018 | Trip Type : Couple

I visited Devasthali not sure of what to expect after a gap of a few years. Well.. Its got better! The landscaping and the exteriors are immaculate and the rooms are as comfortable as ever.
What's actually superb was the food. The chef has set a new benchmark gourmet experience. Very appetising and special requests for goan sausages and items out of the menu were well taken care off. The service was exceptional. The head steward (volvin I think) knew exactly how to present cocktails and food alike.
Keep it up guys
Their suite was very comfortable and together with great weather it was a delightful experience

“God's own land”

Dec 25, 2018 | Trip Type : Family

In the lap of nature, surrounded by coconut groves Devasthali is truly a beautiful place to enjoy time with oneself. MJ's fine dining serves very fresh, delicious Goan cuisine along with the well prepared Staples. A cosy resort with a warm, friendly and attentive staff Devasthali is the place to escape to
Room tip: Rooms are big and spacious and come with a separate kitchenette

“Peaceful Valley”

Dec 15, 2018 | Trip Type : Couple

Stayed here two nights as I had a wedding in the neighbourhood. Was a little uncomfortable as we drove to the site....wondering where we were heading to...but in for a pleasant surprise!!
Room was big with a sitting..., a veranda or balcony both sides, A bar counter of sorts and a large bedroom.House keeping staff had women who did a fantastic job even when we needed an extra bed to be brought in for the second night.
Convenient for a family as two doors to the bath/toilet. Toilet tiles..little slippery s but keeping exhaust on..ensures it dry.
Restaurant staff is v good. There was a local guy serving us...forget his name. Breakfast was very good....variety and generous servings.
Nice ambience...greenery all around. Only drawback ..is the odd or late hour front office staff....who charged us a bomb for an emergency room that we needed 2am-7am..for 1 child and 2 adults.
My bookings were through front office mgr Anuj...extremely helpful and considerate...but I presume that even more hospitalityand understanding is offered by the GM...he makes all things possible..simply and silently.
Looking for peace far away fro the maddening crowds??? This is a place to relax and rejuvenate!!!
I love birds and oh there were so many here...flirting with me!!

“Excellent service”

Dec 14, 2018 | Trip Type : Couple

Stayed here for 3 nights - excellent friendly service and excellent food - highly recommend the Dosa or Paratha at breakfast.
Very clean hotel and in a good location in South Goa to explore or just relax by the pool - 10-minute walk to the beach.
I attended a friend's wedding here and all I can say is that All of the staff were fantastic along with wonderful food!

“Great Stay”

Dec 10, 2018 | Trip Type : Couple

We had a great stay at the resort in October 2018. The staff was very friendly and the food was awesome. The staff really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable even though the resort was having high Occupancy.
Great hospitality. Keep it up.Will Definitely come Back again.

“Amazing”

Dec 9, 2018 | Trip Type : Family

We stayed at Devasthali during November and loved every minute. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice to suit every taste and diet, all the Staff were extremely friendly.
The Hollant beach is just a short walk through beautiful village and is very peaceful.
Excellent food and service, excellent location, would certainly recommend Devasthali.

“Amazing experience”

Sep 18, 2018 | Trip Type : Friends

Get pampered in luxury within one of the finest ambience in Goa. Devasthali is a property conveniently located at about 700mtrs from the beautiful Hollant Beach. We were a bunch of 6 friends on our yearly catch up. Hospitality was at its best whether at breakfast, lunch or dinner with very prompt service. Food was excellent and the way they took care of our needs could be called proactive. Rooms were quite comfortable with a nice view. The resort is designed beautifully and is maintained very well.
Overall I would say it was a fantastic experience and I would love to come back.

“Soulful retreat”

Sep 16, 2018 | Trip Type : Solo

Devasthali has always been my first choice while visiting Goa.. The location of the resort is super convenient ..? Just five minutes from the airport. A walk through the paddy fields to the uninhabited Hollant Beach is a soulful experience . Love the vibes you get from this place . The staff is very welcoming. The cozy pool is very inviting . All in all a home away from home .

“Heaven on Earth !!!”

Sep 16, 2018 | Trip Type : Friends

Amazing beautiful, peaceful, an abode of serenity. So green, flowing with postivity. A place of must visit. Courteous, friendly staff. Awesome band and scrumptious food. A must visit place.one trip not enough. A place to visit with friends, family or your partner. !!!! Love it !!!!
Room tip: Comfortable, spacious, clean , with all amenities.

“Perfect peaceful vacation”

Mar 8, 2018 | Trip Type : Couple

Devasthali is located just a few minutes away from the hollant beach and a few minutes drive from the bogmalo beach. Away from all the noise, this place is a very peaceful. The food was delicious with the chef himself taking special care of us. The staff took an extra step to make us comfortable by making things available to us, which we forgot. I suggest you definitely walk till the cliff which has a cross for a breathtaking sunset view. A must go if you want to be in the peaceful lap of nature.

“Very comfortable stay!”

Mar 8, 2018 | Trip Type : Couple

Really nice serene peaceful surroundings. Very accommodating staff. Requested a special dinner with my partner, the chef personally came and noted our choices and make special arrangements to make it memorable. Even complimented us with a glass of champagne.
Will definitely plan our next vacation here!

“Great Place to spend quality time with friends and family.”

Feb 2, 2018 | Trip Type : Business

Pros: 1. Property is extremely well maintained. No issues at all. 2. Rooms are huge..actually with spacious bathroom. Complimentary bottled water, tea maker, small refrigerator etc. 3. Outstanding view of stream from balcony. One of the best areas to hang out while staying. 4. Extremely courteous staff who will help you with everything in their capacity with a smile. 5. Ample parking. 6. In house restaurant with literally every speciality on their menu card. 7. Spa, pool table etc. 8. Lastly the Hotel Staff who will assist you in every possible manner.
Room tip: Very Close to Airport

“Excellent Property”

May 13, 2017 | Trip Type : Family

This was a travel to attend a friends wedding, i had found the property to be particulary very well placed in terms of location, very well maintained in terms of the property and good food as well. Over all it was an excellet experience.

“Simply amazing”

Apr 22, 2017 | Trip Type : Couple

We had stayed there for 2 nights n had a wonderful stay. Smooth check in. Food is great. Front desk staff is good. Near to Bogmallo Beach n central place of goa from where v can cover north south n central goa. Front desk explained us how to plan n cover the places to visit which we have already noted. Checkout is also good. ....Highly courteous Management and Staff. Special thanks to Mr Anuj Sharma for making my stay memorable. Will Definitely come Back again.

“awesome exp”

Jan 26, 2017 | Trip Type : Couple

my brothers gifted us tis package at devasthali 4 our honeymoon..had a really wonderful time....the only thing s its little far frm almost all tourist spots..lik u hav to travel around 40 kms 2 visit nice spots..other than that..all just fantastic.everything was perfect nd elegant.ll visit again4sure...

“Beautiful Stay would visit again!!!”

Jan 20, 2017 | Trip Type : Couple

If you want forest and beaches together it has to be Devasthali. What a comfortable suite with balconies and greeneries all around. Anuj Sharma the Hotel Manager was way too efficient. Compliments, keep up the good work!

“Quiet Romantic 2 km Airport”

Dec 5, 2016 | Trip Type : Business

It is an old style charming hotel resort with peace n quiet. Food is v good. Staff very helpful. Good place if you want to be left alone, or you want to be near Airport. Nr Hollante sea-end. I came in evening from Hubli for a 4am flight, and was very happy to stay.

“Great experience.”

Dec 4, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

We would specifically like to thanks mr. Sharma . He was really very helpful and was there when v were in some personal problem and had to visit hospital at odd hours . Spl thanks to Sharma Roomswere also good.

“Perfect for stay near the airport!”

Dec 1, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

The staff was amazing! Beautiful rooms with little kitchenette, Affordable, friendly, trustworthy. My sister had spent 3 weeks in India and this was our last hotel and we were very happy to have a peaceful ending to our vacation!

“Amazing”

Nov 23, 2016 | Trip Type : Solo

It is amidst a coconut groove and a small stream flows. Heavenly atmosphere. The staff is very nice and efficient. You will get a glass of orange juice as an welcome drink while you check in :) I have even got breakfast before their start time as I had a flight to catch :)

“Very Nice stay near Goa Airport”

Sep 15, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

This place is 15 min drive from Goa Airpot. We stayed in a dual room suite for two couples. It has kitchen, big living area, balcony sitout, two big size rooms , two bathroom with batch tub attached.
The property is very well maintained with nice landscaping. Although the swimming was little small but it did not matter much as it was not crowded. Staff members were very courteous and soft spoken. Very prompt in room service.
Nice stay for family.
Room tip: Best of two families (couple) travelling together. Book the 2BHK suite.

“Serene Beauty”

Aug 15, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

It is like a home away from home. My second visit to this awesome destination, I am simply in love with this place The rooms are big and very nicely done up . Maintenance is very well and the staff is very helpful.
I can go to this place again and again.

“Awesome stay!”

Aug 10, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

Yet another memorable stay at this green heaven! Well maintained spacious and comfortable rooms overlooking lush greenery, prompt service by the staff despite the heavy downpour,lip smacking Indian and Continental cuisine and live Goan music made the environment even more lively! An excellent place to relax and rejuvenate with family and friends! Would love to go back again!

“Valley of Gods ...absolutely .”

Aug 6, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

Was there for a short trip with friends . Awesome experience . Fantastic ambience , good rooms , good food & very friendly n hospitable staff .
If you are going to Goa .. a must visit place...it leaves you with beautiful memories for a lifetime .

“Peaceful, Serene & Joyful”

Aug 4, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

There are times in life when you want to be in the midst of people, but be calm at the same time. Devasthali offers this unique option. A resort, set in the midst of nature and cut off from the hustle bustle of the city. We have been to Goa a number of times before and stayed near Candolim. But this was one helluva experience. The resort is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is not only courteous but more than willing to assist with anything you want. If anyone is fond of typical Goan cuisine - the chef can really spoil you. The rooms face a large number of coconut trees......which is a treat to the eyes. The resort has a small pool, but its fun being in there. We were in the pool for almost 3-4 hours everyday and played volleyball. The staff also arranged for a net, so that we could enjoy the game further. As I said earlier, the staff is super excellent. A must try option when you want to relax in Goa........

“Heaven falls here”

Aug 3, 2016 | Trip Type :

Devasthali is not just a beautiful place surrounded by beautiful water streams and trees , but it's the place where you can view the actual beauty of goa. A place where the rays of the sun fall beautifully and where the rain droplets show the true purity and greenery of goa. The spacious rooms with excellent view add on to the goa feel . All in all , devasthali is the place I wana live in whenever I am in goa! The Resort itself makes me want to stay in there and experience goa.
Love devasthali❤️

“A little haven”

Aug 3, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

It's been six years since I last stayed at this little gem so when my friend planned a holiday there this July, needless to say I had my doubts. More so because my first visit to this place had been "AWESOME" to say the least and it is well nigh impossible to repeat such an experience. But I was wrong.
I entered with a little apprehension, wondering what the six years might have done. But it was such a joy....the same warmth the same courtesy and liveliness...it was like homecoming!!
Everything was spic and span and well maintained. The only thing that had changed were the plants....they had grown and hugged and enveloped the property in a beautiful precious way.
The evenings were electric!!!with the house band belting out fantastic music..keeping us on the dance floor late into the night. Well I could go on and on but to sum it up I would say that my stay at Devasthali was deeply satisfying and I would love to go back to it again and again.

“In the lap of nature”

Aug 3, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

Visited this beautiful property with a group of friends and it was a memorable stay . Far from the city but surrounded by nature. And just 700 mtr walk to the beach. A place where time has no meaning. Welcoming staff, good food, spacious and clean rooms. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a beautiful view of lush green palm trees and stream flowing just outside. I enjoyed the walk to the beach. Highly recommended . Solace in the lap of nature.

“Green and serene”

Aug 1, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

Wow! What an excellent resort and super awesome staff, very warm and cordial. The place is just 10 mints from airport and sooooo peaceful. Love the view around, away from the hubbub. Take a walk out in the surroundings..the long and winding roads. Or just sit in the balcony which has a mersmerising view of forest green with a small rivulet flowing almost at ur feet. Trees laden with coconuts, welcome you as if to reach out to them. In all excellent food and once again a must visit. Hey guys what you waiting for! Goa and Devasthali go hand in hand in welcoming you.

“Away from the maddening crowd!!!!”

Jul 31, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

Serene, peaceful, relaxing, so close to beautiful nature......you can feel the dew drops on the lush green leaves, the raindrops falling on your head, the soothing . melodious music in your ears........yet have sooo much loud fun & comfort of a metro 5 star. so many delicacies to satisfy our taste buds, session of spa to pamper you.....overall a package unforgettable..a typically feel Goa place. .want to again & again! so go for it ...(Y) neerja kapoor

“A memorable trip to my favorite destination, Devasthali.”

Jul 29, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

This second trip of mine to this wonderful Resort was even more memorable than the first one. Going after six long years, the place was more greener and more beautiful. The upkeep of the room was wonderful and no smell or dampness, inspite of continuous downpour. Loved the food and the delicious Goan cuisine that was laid during lunch and dinner. The only thing that is disturbing is the phone connectivity. The signals are weak and you have to look for corners where you can find the signals . But it is hardly a dampening factor in otherwise a wonderful resort and hospitable place of stay.
I would highly recommend Devasthali to all the first time visitors to Goa.

“Excellent Calm Retreat”

Jul 27, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

This place is in a very calm neighborhood , close to the beach . 10-15 min drive from the airport . It is very relaxing , lush green surroundings with lot of trails to walk around in the nice weather. Walk through the coconut trees trail to the nearby Dabolim beach. Clean ventilated rooms with nice and comfortable furniture . Ideal for Couples , Honeymoon getaways and groups who want a personlized place just for themselves to party .

“An Exotic Getaway!!!”

Jul 26, 2016 | Trip Type : Couple

A lovely place in lush green surroundings, clean spacious tastefully furnished rooms with spacious balconies overlooking the stream, a short walk through coconut groves to hollant beach, peaceful, tranquil, an eversmiling and courteous staff - truely a "Valley of Gods"

Nature's lap,'Devesthali, the Valley of Gods'

Jul 26, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

It was most relaxing,beautiful and to add to it the sumptuous food to satisfy you deeply inside, Nature at its best,cycling to the beach and the stream flowing by ,the lush green trees, the landscape,everything is so perfect,the calmness and the ever so courteous staff.

“A Memorable Stay”

Jul 25, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

Devasthali is like a green heaven, whose staff pampers you to the fullest. Rooms are very comfortable and have amazing views of a stream running parallel to the hotel. Food was amazing. Looked forward to every meal. Would love to stay there again!

“Devasthali is a relaxing, serene resort in the heart of Goa.”

Jul 25, 2016 | Trip Type : Couple

Just ten minutes from the airport yet surrounded by greenery, its location is ideal for quick getaways. Our room was very comfortable had a spacious sitting area (great to hang around in with friends!) with a balcony that overlooked a stream flowing through the dense coconut grove. The food was delicious and the chef was extremely considerate towards our personal choices. The staff was immensely helpful; not seen but always around to tend to our each and every need. Evenings were made more enjoyable with a live band playing peppy music fit for the perfect Goan experience. Other activities included biking, swimming, heavenly foot massages at the spa and going to the semi-private beach that was just a short walk away. Our stay was all that we’d hoped for: peaceful, pleasant and all in all, fabulous and we’re definitely coming back. Devasthali truly lived up to its name, “The Valley of Gods”

“A very relaxing and comforting experience !”

Jul 25, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

Yet another visit to Goa but the very first to devasthali... I'm glad i stayed here... Unlike all stereotype hotels which are typically commercial, this one's cosy and warm. The staff is polite and courteous. It's a very neat and clean property with a beautiful and peaceful scenic view from the rooms (greenery and a water stream !) Rooms are spacious and tidy. They have an in house pool and spa facilities too ! A perfect choice to go to for in case you are looking for a weekend getaway with friends/partner.

“Soul Therapy....loving it”

Jul 25, 2016 | Trip Type : Family

I love this place in the monsoons. Dont need to get out , just idle away your days staring at the coconut groves soaked in the rain from your spacious balcony or cycle through the paddy fields on an excellent paved road all the way to the quiet Hollant beach. The rooms are spacious , furnished in great taste and can easily accomodate a family. Take the suite with a living room as its super value for money. The indian and continental cuisine is par excellent. Had the steak and Pesto spagetti.. divine!! Stay here to unwind, just 8 mins away from the airport, travel is neither expensive nor tim e consuming
Room tip: take a rear facing room overlooking the stream

“Chill out holiday.”

Jul 25, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

We were at Devasthali with a group of friends to celebrate our dear friends special occasion. The complete resort was booked for us. And we enjoyed every bit of our stay. What I want in a holiday is solace, big clean rooms, crisp linen, smiling and prompt staff and decent food and that's what I got. It was a memorable stay. Highly recommended for people who want to stay away from hustle bustle of the city.

"It truly is the place where gods reside"

Jul 24, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

Waking up to the chirping of birds, lush green surroundings and a gentle breeze blowing are a few of my favourite things ..................................and at Devasthali thats how you wake up . Excellent facilities, cooperative staff and very good service is what one needs to have a great holiday and that is exactly what we got . .I am a foodie and I just love trying the local food of any place that I visit and I simply gorged here on the prawn curry and the Goan style stir fried vegetables they were great .Also, the place has lots of lovely walks that one can go for and in case you don't feel like walking, one can cycle and burn the extra calories .......... The fantastic massage that I had at the SPA rejuvenated me completely . In case you are looking out for a relaxing holiday, a partying holiday with friends or a doing holiday this place fits the bill
Room tip: Stream side rooms have a lovely view

“My stay with frnds a memory which last for ever”

Jul 24, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

The resort is in a picturesque location with palm studded Mountain in fro t with the river Nd a palm Grove at the back both side of the room have balconies which provide u the view .lush green surroundings and silence of the night u hear the wAter flow in in the river.....the rooms are so comfort u feel you hv all the luxuries of home .....with a wonderful staff to sever u day in Nd out .....the kitchen is jeweled with the most talented chef....Nd the band add to the rhythm Nd u feel u are in paradise .....far from the madding crowd in the lap of the nature ...if u want a vacation peaceful quiet with frnds to hang around in Goa just think of devasthali once .....Nd once you are there u would love to be there always

“Peaceful”

Mar 18, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

Very peaceful place to stay in goa. Its just 3kms from the airport and the perfect place to stay on the last day of your visit to goa to relax and reflect on your awesome trip. The beach is also very nearby the breakfast was very delicious. The rooms were clean and cosy.

“Worth every rupee we paid for our stay”

Feb 28, 2016 | Trip Type : Friends

We wanted to stay for a night in south Goa and we opted this because of proximity to airport and the price they offered after discount from MMT. When we visited we found everything is perfect 4* start property. The location was serene and peaceful. Receptionist were little grumpy :) but where helpful. Staffs were very friendly helpful. The best part was food both lunch and breakfast was excellent though little pricey but thats OK. Will recommend for friends and family anytime in South Goa.

“Must Visit!!”

Feb 18, 2016 | Trip Type :

We stayed in this property just for a night but it is definitely worth mentioning. The hotel staff were very courteous and quick. The room was super clean. All meals were simply delicious. 5 rating for the Chef, Manager - Mr. Anuj & his team :)

“Gorgeous and private”

Jan 13, 2016 | Trip Type : Couple

The thing I liked most about Best Western Devasthali was that it was very secluded and private, right in the middle of tall coconut trees. Hollant beach was nearby, and despite being a small strip of shoreline it was pretty beautiful. I wouldn't mind staying there again some time. We had a lovely room and a little verandah outside which there were coconut groves, which was both eerie and beautiful. Lovely place!

“Peaceful and charming”

Nov 28, 2015 | Trip Type : Solo

We picked this hotel for its convenience to the airport, intending to stay there only one night, and I liked it so much I extended my stay another 3 nights. I stayed in 2 different rooms, and both were very spacious, impeccably clean, and nicely appointed. I found the beds to be very comfortable for my middle-aged Western back, compared to the overly-firm beds in many Indian hotels. The food is decent and the service is excellent. The grounds are lovely, there is a small swimming pool with adjacent bar, and the location is convenient to many attractions in Goa, yet very serene and quiet at night. I also highly enjoyed an Ayurvedic massage at the hotel spa. Highly recommended!

“Perfect resort to spend a wonderful holiday in Goa!”

Nov 8, 2015 | Trip Type : Travelled with friends

I was visiting Goa with a couple of friends and had an amazing stay at the Devasthali Resort. When we arrived in Goa after a long journey of flights, we were surprised that the resort was only 10 min away from the airport, which was really convenient. We were extremely well welcomed by the staff and fell instantly in love with this wonderful resort. We had a very comfortable stay in Devasthali: the rooms were very nice, clean and had an amazing view, the staff was very helpful and the food at the restaurant was truly delicious! It is very close to the sea and well located to visit Goa's amazing beaches. I would like to thank the staff and the management for the wonderful days I spent at Devasthali Resort. I definitely recommend this place to everyone and I'm already looking forward to spent some more time there!

“Holidays with Retreat”

Oct 30, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

It's green valley absolute close to Airport & best place to visit North & South beaches. Goa is famous for holidays & I strongly recommend Devasthalli Resorts for best memories of life. Hotel staff is very good & helpful, food is great, comfortable, clean. Play Caram, pool, any indoor games, enjoy pool, spa, cycling in nature, retreat what else's we expect in holidays!!

“Nice place for a quiet vacation”

Oct 9, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

We stayed in the hotel in early October 2015. The hotel is located in a village close to Dabolim airport, surrounded by lots of green vegetation. For those who seek solitude and are escaping from traffic noise and concrete buildings in metro cities, this is the ideal place. Service and food are very good, and the staff is polite and helpful. While some beaches in south Goa are closer to the hotel, you will need to travel far if you're going to Panaji and beyond to north Goa beaches.

“Nice and reasonable”

Sep 29, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

Amazing place to visit with friends or family all amenities are great and cleanliness is maintained, Staff are very much cooperative food quality also very good. I strongly recommend this to my family and friends. Thanks !

“Relaxing and Calm place to stay”

Sep 23, 2015 | Trip Type : Couple

Everything was just perfect. Staff, Room service,Cleaning, Food and Hospitality. Memorable time that i have spent in GOA at Devasthali. They made my Day. Awesome place and i will definitely recommend other too. Poolside Bar was very excellent.

“Awesome place to stay whenever in Goa”

Sep 2, 2015 | Trip Type : Couple

The front office staffs were very good and soft spoken. Food was very good. The rooms were neat and clean. Rooms were very spacious with great interiors. The Pool was clean. Close proximity to beach. Luxurious rooms in such a budget.

“Devasthali is mind blowing, they made our holidays.”

Jul 17, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

Stayed for 4 nights with Family. We had a PERFECT vacation... the staff took such good care of us - it has been the most relaxing and memorable vacation since we moved to India. The Staff of this hotel go extra mile to full fill all our services. Devasthali scored 5/5 on all these parameters: 1. The place is very well maintained and has the individual cottages which are spacious and clean. The service is great and the staff is very attentive. 2. The pool area and gardens are wonderful - we spent few hours every day in the pool. 3. View from Room is gorgeous if you are checked in room facing back side greenary. Silent and Peace is what I liked about Devasthali. It seems real valley of God where all Devi and Devta are doing meditation. 4. Free Wi-FI Service is best. Its secure too. Staff provide username and password to access Wi-Fi n/w. It has good connectivity. Had a marvellous time!!! Thanks to the hotel management for making the stay perfect.

“Awaken and heal your souls !!!”

Jul 5, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

Just Awesome and very aptly named ‘’Devasthali’ ... ‘The Valley of Gods’. So close to Goa airport that just 10 minutes drive and you find yourself wrapped up in lush green surroundings and much needed calmness .... to energize your mind and body. Being nestled in secluded interiors, far away from the hustle and bustle of city, and close to Bogmallo and Hollant beaches, it is an ultimate treat for peace-seekers and beach lovers alike. On arrival you are welcomed by the courteous staff and guided to your rooms. The rooms are spacious with a comfortable king sized bed in the bedroom and enough storage. A small electronic digital safe is also provided for securing your valuables/passport etc. The living room was big enough to lay a separate bedding for my teenage daughter and also had a little kitchenette in the corner well equipped with a small refrigerator under the counter, electric hot water kettle, complete with tea-coffee-sugar and creamer sachets. I would suggest if they could also provide a small electric induction cooktop. Both the bedroom and living room open out in a huge balcony. As the balcony is covered, you can enjoy your morning/evening tea or use it as an outdoor bar in the evening to enjoy your drinks, even during heavy downpour. There is an option of smoking/non-smoking rooms as well. You also have the option of rooms facing stream and lush greenery or pool side. In case you have little kids, then opt for poolside rooms to keep an eye on kids in the pool. The room service and housekeeping is swift. The resort also provides for pick up and drop facility from/to airport by Maruti Ertiga – large enough to carry a family along with luggage. During your stay, they also provide free pick up and drop at Bogmallo and Hollant beaches. My stay at Devasthali was truly a much needed romance with peace.

“Real valley of god”

Jun 16, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

It was a very excellent choice to be at Devasthali resort to enjoy vacations with family. It is wonderful place for peace lovers the hospitality provided by the resort was great. It is the all time best place visited.

“An example of a great resort!”

Jun 14, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

Me and my family recently visited devasthali in the summer of 2015! We had an amazing experience! It was very peaceful! A great escape from the noise! The staff in devasthali made you feel at home. They were very sweet and were willing to help you anytime. The rooms were neat and tidy. The resort had many facilities for the children to enjoy! Devasthali is at the center location close to some beaches and the airport! Staying in the resort we felt very close to nature! I am glad we chose devasthali as a place to stay this vacations!

“VERY GOOD RESORT”

Apr 2, 2015 | Trip Type : Family

I visited south goa with my family during last month. This resorts is very good location, I enjoyed very well. good swimming pool. well maintain rooms and restaurant and i forget my dress in the room cupboard. I came back from my place and I called to hotel manager. He arranged courier for free of cost. very good staff

“Valley of Birds”

Mar 28, 2015 | Trip Type : Couple

This is a gloriously quiet place in which to unwind at the end of a sociable holiday in Goa.Other than two or three trains a day the only sound is of a variety of birds, some of which are even kind enough to come and display their plumage to the admiring visitor. Within walking distance but out of sight there is one other restaurant in the valley which seems to be permanently closed and a little bar at the " beach" ( which in fairness is more a creek mouth than a Goan beach), so there is little traffic except on Sunday local youths seem to come for picnics.I can see that anyone looking for a party place would hate it! Breakfast food is good, evening food perhaps slightly less impressive but not bad.Taxis to other places are always available. On the two occasions we have stayed our large room has been immaculate, the small kitchen with tea coffee facilities and the constant really hot water in the shower bonus points I saw the pool cleaned at regular intervals and could find seats in the sun or shade around the clock provided I was prepared to move around the grounds. will definitely stay here again to get refreshed before a long flight home.

“Charming resort, and perfect for a weekend getaway to South Goa!”

Mar 17, 2015 | Trip Type : Couple

I visited South Goa with friends during the rainy season in July last year. South Goa was truly mesmerizing during this off-peak season, with no tourist rush. Though there was little to do or shop, as most tourist shops are shut during this time of the year, we enjoyed ourselves just soaking in the beauty of the South Goa beaches like Bogmallo that are as yet untouched by commercialization typical of north Goa beaches. We visited all the important churches, museums and palaces in old Goa, visited quaint little cafes in converted Portuguese houses near Panaji market, and tried the offshore casinos. We stayed at Best Western Devasthali resort. It is an idyllic and cozy little resort, with beautifully decorated, luxurious and spacious rooms with attached balconies that have a forest view. The staff were unfailingly courteous. Plus, the in-room food service as well as complimentary breakfast were superb. The resort also offers a mini pool, an Ayurvedic spa and in-door board games in the lobby. Also, there was a shuttle service from the airport. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wishes to go for a chilled out, laid-back, short vacation to South Goa.

“off the beaton track”

Dec 1, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

This is a very friendly place. The hotel is an oasis in the heat of Goa. It is clean and well presented. The gardens are loved and cared for. There is a small swimming pool and the beach is a 15min walk through a beautiful green lane under a canopy of trees.The beach has three life guards. My room was clean and well thought out. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. There is a modern TV. The couch is lovely to relax on. The desk is large and good to work from and the small kitcken area provides adequate refreshment.The balcony has two chairs on it and give views of the woods behind the hotel.It is extremely quiet. Across the road from the hotel is a taxi service. They will recommend tourist attractions and take yo anywhere you need to go. The restaurant provides the tastiest food and if you love fish dishes you will have to stay longer to try them all. The restaurant has an extensive menus to suit

“Peaceful place away from daily life.”

Nov 15, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Best place for couple.specially if couple is from city. They can get nice piece here.me and wife were at best best western for honeymoon. We really had great time.staff was great .rooms r luxurious.. I would definitely recommend to others to go and stay here.

“'A Heavenly Retreat'”

Nov 10, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Amazing experience! It was a perfect 3 day break for me. Arrived at the hotel within 5 minutes from the airport in the hotel minivan.As we entered the valley it was a beautiful sight to see lush green coconut groves bringing me very close to nature We were greeted very warmly by the hotel staff and it was a smooth checkin. The tastefully done spacious room overlooking a stream added to the quiet and peaceful environment.The early morning walk to a quiet beach closeby was very soothing for a naturelover like me. The food was great and service was prompt. The Chef catered to all kinds of cuisines in our 3 day stay. One of the evenings we enjoyed dancing to the tunes of Goanfolk played by an awesome liveband. We explored SouthGoa the last day It was an hours drive to the Calangute beach and marketplace to take back home little souvenirs. Overall an awesome experience at Devasthali! Would love to go back again!

“Excellent Honeymoon Place”

Nov 2, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

I was on my honeymoon period into this hotel and we had excellent experience. Hotel arranged for pick up at airport and then dropped back. Also, they had arranged the free drop and pickup to nearby beaches. There is one walkable beach also near to the hotel. The rooms are big and beautiful with an attractive balcony.  

“Heaven”

Oct 29, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Quiet ,Serene,Fantastic !!! If You Look For Peace,Tranquility In Sunny GOA,You Find It Here,Nestled in coconut trees lies this beautiful property .Stayed here twice in a row in 2014,enjoyed every bit of it and would love to go back again ,cheers to them .An advantage here is the close proximity to the airport because you end up paying a lot for commuting by cab in goa,taxi service is available at your door step here,yippee!!!!

“Wonderfull”

Oct 13, 2014 | Trip Type : Family

A lovely stay at this place..if you are tired of happening beaches and overcrowded place..and looking for some peace with quite beaches nearby..then this place is really perfect...very good ambiance and a perfect resort I would say...must visit.. :)

“Yet another pampered stay....”

Oct 7, 2014 | Trip Type : Solo

Very fact that management sincerely cares about my review and kindly reminds for my feedback is enough to show how dedicated they are to provide the best service to their Guests. And this is exactly what stands out to me whenever I have stayed at Devasthali. At this property from top management to ground level staff everyone is driven by one mantra that is to make their guest feel comfortable, at ease, taken care of and special. After all that is precisely what everyone wants when vacationing, to be pampered :). They just got it right! Having said that the Sunrise I have seen lying in my bed into the Coconut Grove is etched in my mind forever. It was surreal. Thick Coconut Grove which spreads as far as you can see by the property is rejuvenating and unique feature of this property. Being a foodie I loved elaborate breakfast buffet, I thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in spacious and tastefully done comfortable rooms, while hanging around outside area whether near pool or in lawns I never felt intruded even though property was fully booked over the long weekend of 2nd October when I was there. Nearby Bogmalo beach and Shacks, another beach accessible walking through typical Goan village, friendly Taxi Service to go around Goa and being at throw away distance from airport are the additional features and services which make this property for me the best choice and for anyone looking to 'recharge'!

“Always my best experience in GOA”

Aug 10, 2014 | Trip Type : Family

So, this is my 4th stay at Devasthali and it's never failed my lofty expectations. THE FEELING OF Space - the rooms are excellent. Large and very tastefully done with great views of the coconut groves. The hotel though compact, has distinct and pleasant walkways with beautifully manicured landscaping The extra 'lil something'-My request for Goan sausages was taken seriously and served to me for bfast the nxt morning even though it wasn't on the menu. The tranquillity and peace- I'm always amazed at how relaxed I get whenever I'm here. Never too crowded - the hotel was packed to the hilt yet for some reason, I never got that feeling maybe due to the well structured rooms. Great food - my gastronomic experience here was all about pork sorpotel, seafood rechaedo and Goan kingfish.. outstanding. Thank you Devasthali and staff

“Viva La Goa @ Best Western Devasthali”

Jun 25, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

The most amazing stay ever in Goa....Situated in a cozy and Green surroundings this property delivers as it says Devasthali....meaning " The Abode of Gods ".....True as it is named the services were as if to please the Gods...Clean Spacious rooms surrounded by greenery. Situated away from the hustle bustle of the busy traffic and commotions this hotel was a must have treat. Room Service and other help delivered by the staff was prompt. We must have bombarded with so many questions and the staff responded with kind gesture and with a smile. The food served was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was not a buffet but a-la-carte which we feasted with much pleasure. The hotel offered a Goan tour as per choice which did not pinch the pockets.... What more.....just enjoy the stay !!!!!

“Wonderful stay”

Mar 20, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Loved the property. Small and beautiful. Love the rooms, well equipped and nice. Just that the bed was little too soft for me. Awesome restaurant, the food was delicious. Nice spa. Enjoyed the stay. Complimentary wifi available. They also have cycles that you can take to the beach. Overall a very good experience. And it is also close to the airport

“Thanks for ending our day in the most perfect matter!”

Feb 27, 2014 | Trip Type : Family

Welcoming staff when arriving was fantastic! After the most awful day due to goan taxi strike, we missed our flight and had to find a hotel closer to AirPort this time. Lucky us picked the right hotel to cool down and recharge batteries. When arriving we got setted into the nicest suite. Clean, cool, carismatic, relaxing and spacious. Bathtub ;) Good food on ordre - we did not want to leave the room. Thanks guys for maling this a pleasant stay!

“Small comfortable away from the crowd paradise”

Feb 17, 2014 | Trip Type : Couple

Goan Beaches and sunsets are the most spectacular one can imagine. I went in search of these based at this hotel.. It was home from home with spacious, well kept rooms where the restuarant staff had no problem in delivering fresh, beautifully made food items to your room. The spa was well situated and the services offered were professionally carried out.. the small pool area was never busy and relaxation was the order of the day.. One small but magnificent walk away from two wonderful beaches each with a damaticically different atmosphere..The Hotel is not far from the airport and a taxi drive away from the more southern beach of Majorca Beach (A must for sea sport adventure and stunning sunsets.. and a bit more lengthly pictureque drive away from the tito's centre of club and shooping haven on Baga beach.. All in all a very pleasant stay....

“Recommend”

Jul 11, 2013 | Trip Type : Couple

We stayed three days in may then another four in June. All staff where great and open to and suggestions. We also had laundry done during our stay. Restutant had good selection and food was good. Also would highly recommend having a massage it was wonderful. Enjoy the peacefulness and watching the animals in the woods. Would recommend to others and stay again.


“Beautiful Hotel”

Jun 25, 2013 | Trip Type : Couple

Beautiful Place for newly married couples, very peaceful, room service is too good even at 12 am food is served. “A memorable trip with wonderful food & service!” A very very good place to relax and have fun! Very peaceful too. Very near to the Airport.


“A memorable trip with wonderful food & service!”

May 27, 2013 | Trip Type : Family

Very nicely built having Villas with open garden outside and best of all facing the pool. A very very good place to relax and have fun! Very peaceful too. Very near to the Airport. Food is excellent and live band singing in the restaurant adds further to the charm!


“Peaceful...”

Apr 5, 2013 | Trip Type : Family

Spent few days stay with family here, the hotel is very close to the airport and provides free shuttle from the airport, the Bogmallo beach and Hollant beach respectively. The property is pretty small and the rooms are good with comfortable beds, a small kitchenette and warm decor.The swimming pool is few meters away from the entrance, besides a (relatively) bigger pool for the adults also has a smaller pool for the children. You can relax on the hammocks scattered around or play pool at the restaurant.


“Excellent stay”

Mar 3, 2013 | Trip Type : Couple

It was our first trip after our marriage .and the hotel would not have been better than best western devasthali. the hotel was nearby to airport though the location was in the inner areas you may hire a bike to reach other places like the bagmola beach...we have very comfortable stay in the hotel and we also tried food at the hotel which was good